National Cycle Route

The National Cycle Network consists of safe, traffic-free lanes and quiet on-road routes spanning 14,000 miles across the British Isles.  It connects every major city and passes within a mile of 55% of UK homes.

Route 6 passes through Leicester, Derby, Nottingham, Worksop and Sheffield, taking in Long Eaton, Beeston, and Sherwood Forest on the way.  Ideal for walking as well as cycling, the route is ideal for commuting or leisure activities.

Route 64 of the National Cycle Network will run from Market Harborough to Lincoln via Melton Mowbray and Newark-on-Trent. Most of the route is complete and signed, currently with a gap around Bottesford.

Route 15 will connect Castle Donington with National Route 1 in Lincolnshire near Tattershall, passing through Nottingham, Grantham and Sleaford. Some sections are now open and signed, however much of the route is currently under development.

The route was developed by national organisation Sustrans working with Local Authorities and partner organisations and is being continually developed.

Information about Route 6.

Information about Route 64.

Information about Route 15.

Plan your route with the interactive map.

The Sustainable Travel Collective is an Investor in the Environment committed to reducing their environmental impact and to the continual improvement of environmental performance. The Sustainable Travel Collective Ltd - Registered Charity number 1153800.